{Review} A Court of Mist and Fury – Sarah J. Maas

17927395

Content

Feyre survived Amarantha’s clutches to return to the Spring Court—but at a steep cost. Though she now has the powers of the High Fae, her heart remains human, and it can’t forget the terrible deeds she performed to save Tamlin’s people.

Nor has Feyre forgotten her bargain with Rhysand, High Lord of the feared Night Court. As Feyre navigates its dark web of politics, passion, and dazzling power, a greater evil looms—and she might be key to stopping it. But only if she can harness her harrowing gifts, heal her fractured soul, and decide how she wishes to shape her future—and the future of a world cleaved in two.“

Cover and synopsis from Goodreads

Facts

Title: A Court of Mist and Fury

Author: Sarah J. Maas

Release date: 05/03/2016

Publisher: Bloomsbury

Rating: 5/5 stars

Add to Goodreads

Opinion

How are you even supposed to write a review for a book that leaves you speechless?

Well, I guess I’ll start at the beginning.

To be honest I’ve had some issues with A Court of Thorns and Roses. I did like it, but I didn’t love it – mainly because I thought Tamlin was super boring and there hasn’t been too much action in the middle part. That’s why I didn’t have too high expectations when I started  A Court of Mist and Fury. Nonetheless I was eager to start ACOMAF the day it released, so I bought the ebook, as well, since my preorder hadn’t shipped yet.

Guys, that was such a good decision!!

I’m slightly scared of what I’m about to admit, but… ACOMAF is most likely the best book I’ve ever read. Yup, you’ve got it right, I just claimed ACOMAF to be even better than Queen of Shadows. Impossible, right?? But ACOMAF is just perfect in every single way.

Whereas I wasn’t completely able to connect to Feyre and the other characters in ACOTAR, I’ve had no problems at all in ACOMAF. Feyre changed due to what had happened at the end in ACOTAR and I think she changed for the better, even though it is a huge struggle for her to adjust to it. In ACOMAF there are also a few new characters introduced and I especially loved Rhys squad: Mor, Amren, Cassian and Azriel. I can’t wait to meet all of them again in the sequel. You might know that I’ve been Team Rhys from the beginning and I’m so glad that we meet him again in ACOMAF. Another fact I’m afraid to admit, but… Rhys pushed Rowan from the throne and is now my new book boyfriend #1! I don’t even know what that says about me…

We all know that Sarah J. Maas is a writing goddess and again she showed just how brilliantly she writes. Her writing style is probably the most exquisite out there and it’s incredible how she’s able to bring such huge worlds to life, to let you smell all the scents, feel all the feelings, hear all the noises in addition to what you already see. This book is a rollercoaster of emotions and you’ll certainly feel all of them. It’s action-packed and it isn’t boring for a single second.

This book is most definitely NOT YA, but NA which I didn’t mind at all. Obviously. Some scenes are very explicit and so hot you’d better be careful where you read this book. I read some parts during break at work with my colleagues in the same room and well, I might have blushed. But, oh well, it was so worth it. I didn’t know Sarah J. Maas was so good at dirty talk, but she certainly is which was a super nice surprise.

A Court of Mist and Fury completely took me by surprise in general. I wasn’t prepared for all these feelings and it might take a while to recover from them. Until then I’ll dream about the perfect male Rhys is, and I don’t even want to think about the fact that the final book won’t be out before next year. I need it NOW!

Goodreads Updates

GR ACOMAF

Favourite Quote

“To the people who look at the stars and wish, Rhys.“
Rhys clinked his glass against mine. “To the stars who listen— and the dreams that are answered.”

2 Gedanken zu “{Review} A Court of Mist and Fury – Sarah J. Maas

    • dreaminginlibraries schreibt:

      There shouldn’t be any spoilers in the review – even for ACOTAR ;-)! I always try to keep my reviews spoiler-free! You really should read this series, though! I do admit that I’ve had some troubles with ACOTAR, but ACOMAF is just everything! It’s the best book I’ve ever read ❤

      Gefällt mir

Kommentar verfassen

