{Blog Tour/Review} Unbreak My Heart – Nicole Jacquelyn

index

Welcome to the Unbreak My Heart blog tour! I’m super happy to be part of this tour, because, guys, this book is SO GOOD!! But let’s start with the details first. You can find my review below!

About the book

index1

What do you do when your soul mate marries your best friend?

If you’re Kate Evans, you keep your friend Rachel, bond with her kids, and bury your feelings for her husband. The fact that Shane’s in the military and away for long periods helps-but when tragedy strikes, everything changes.

After Rachel, pregnant with her fourth child, dies in a car accident and the baby miraculously survives, Kate upends her entire life to share parenting duties. Then on the first anniversary of Rachel’s death, Kate and Shane take comfort in each other in a night that they both soon regret.

Shane’s been angry for a year, and now he feels guilty too – for sleeping with his wife’s best friend and liking it . . . liking her. Kate’s ability to read him like a book may have once sent Shane running, but their lives are forever entwined and they are growing closer.

Now with Shane deployed for seven months, Kate is on her own and struggling with being a single parent. Shane is loving and supportive from thousands of miles away, but his homecoming brings a betrayal Kate never saw coming. So Kate’s only choice is to fight for the future she deserves – with or without Shane…“

Buy Unbreak My Heart by Nicole Jacquelyn:  Amazon  |  Barnes & Noble

Add to Goodreads

About the author

unnamedNicole Jacquelyn is the mom of two little girls and a full time college student. She hasn’t watched television in well over a year, she still does things that drive her mother crazy, and she loves to read. At eight years old, when asked what she wanted to be when she grew up, she told people she wanted to be a mom.

When she was twelve her answer changed- to author. By the time she was eighteen, when people asked her what she wanted to do with her life, she told them she really wanted to be a writer- but the odds of that happening were so slim that she’d get her business degree “just to be safe”. Her dreams stayed constant. First she became a mom, then she went to college, and during her senior year- with one daughter in first grade and the other in preschool, she sat down and wrote a story.

Goodreads Twitter  |  Facebook  |  Amazon 

Review

THIS BOOK, YOU GUYS! (Sorry for the caps, but they’re definitely needed!)

Unbreak My Heart shattered my heart into a million pieces, then slowly put them back together, only to rip my heart apart once again. So the title for this amazing book is 100% fitting.

I can’t believe just how much I’ve cried while reading. I’m not the one to cry easily (or at least I didn’t use to be), but Unbreak My Heart left me in a sobbing mess. I cried at 6% of the book for the first time (that’s a first!!) and it seemed that after that I just couldn’t stop my tears from spilling. I think I cried at least five times? What have you done to me, Nicole Jacqueline :-O?? *shakes head in confusion*

This book hooked me from page #1 and I was absolutely intrigued by the characters. It’s written from Kate’s and from Shane’s point of view and I enjoyed both immensely. I was able to connect to the characters from the beginning and started loving them right then. I didn’t only like the main characters a lot, but also all the lovingly created secondary characters. They all felt very real to me and I wanted to squish them all the time. Well, Shane could be quite the jerk at times, but then again at least I kind of got where it was coming from. (Which doesn’t mean I was ok with everything he did.)

This book is an emotional rollercoaster. Guys, you get aaaall the feels while reading. Nicole Jacqueline does such an amazing job connecting you to the characters and showing you their feelings. Her writing style is super vivid and there is so much voice. I loved EVERYTHING about it. Definitely one of my all time favourite writing styles! There are also quite a few very steamy scenes which I obviously liked a lot.

The story is very original, too. I’ve never read a book before in which children play such a huge role. I fell in love with all of them fast. They’re super adorable, each with their own little quirks, which made me connect to them just as fast as to Kate or Shane. These children play a major part in Unbreak My Heart and I loved reading about the troubles and problems that can occur when loosing a parent. It was very heart-breaking at times.

Unbreak My Heart is a book you can’t put away and even though it’s making you cry all the time, you’ll end up being crazy in love with it!

 

Goodreads Update

GR-UnbreakMyHeart

Kommentar verfassen

